WyFB Federation Honors Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Monday, February 19, 2018

Livingston recognized for service in many leadership roles

The Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation honored recipients of the 2017 Wyoming Farm Bureau Distinguished Service Award at the 98th annual meeting of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation (WyFB). Presented Nov. 17, the award is given to those who have gone above and beyond in their service to agriculture.

The 2017 recipients are Carleton Perry, Sheridan County (posthumously recognized); David and Judy Garber, Sheridan County; and Perry Livingston, Crook County.

“We are proud to recognize these recipients for their dedication to agriculture and Farm Bureau in Wyoming,” said Todd Fornstrom, WyFB President. “They all are the epitome of true leaders who have dedicated their lives to serving agriculture through Farm Bureau.”

Crook County Rancher Perry Livingston served as WyFB President from 2005-2016 and WyFB Vice President for the six years prior. Livingston also served in many leadership roles at the county level including county Farm Bureau president.

He served on the American Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors from 2009-2014. During his term as WyFB President, he also chaired the Mountain West Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company Board of Directors.

Continue to full article

Category: (none)